top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMrs. Wildman

Calm and Crafty

Happy Wednesday! Today I have a special treat for you. Our Key of the Month for April is balance! More now than ever we are working hard to find balance in our daily schedules, in our emotions, and in our diets. One thing I like to use to help me keep my emotions in check is a calm down bottle. They are easy to make if you have all of the supplies. In the video below I am going to show you how to make your own calm down bottles.




In my classroom we talk a lot about coping skills and calming strategies. The calm down bottle can be used whenever you are feeling angry, sad, or worried about something. Just shake up your calm down bottle and use deep breathing as you watch all of the glitter fall down to the bottom of the bottle. Try it with me in the video below!


Enjoy!




Until next week!


With Love,

Mrs. Wildman

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page