top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMrs. Wildman

Pep Talk

Happy Wednesday! We are five weeks into online learning and I sometimes find myself having a hard time being motivated. Maybe some of you feel the same? This experience that we are all going through has been new and difficult. I am in need of some encouragement.

Encouragement is the action of giving someone support , confidence, or hope. I am pretty confident that many of us could use some encouragement right now.


The word encouragement may be new to some of you, but I know that the students at WHE know how to encourage others. We encourage each other at school by giving each other compliments, making posters and cards for others, and cheering others on. Because we are all at home, we don't have as many people around to encourage us when we are feeling down.


Below is a video by The Kid President. Maybe some of you have heard of him or seen some of his videos. This video is an encouraging pep talk. I hope you enjoy it!



*For those who don't know, Space Jam is a movie featuring Michael Jordan. Great movie!


Some things to think about after watching this video:

1. What is something that you find encouraging?

2. How can we encourage others?

3. How do we know when someone needs to be encouraged? How are they feeling? What does their body language look like?

4. How do you feel when someone encourages you?

5. How can we try to stay positive during difficult times?


Activity Ideas:

1. Create a video, poster, or drawing to inspire and encourage others.

2. Write someone a letter or encouragement. (ex. essential workers like medical professionals, mail workers, trash collectors, and grocery store clerks)


Thank you for coming and spending some time with me today. As always, I love you, I miss you, and I can not wait until I get to see you again.


Come back again next week and There will be another fun activity for us to do together. See you then.


With Love,

Mrs. Wildman

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page