top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMrs. Wildman

Flexibility at its Finest

Happy Wednesday!


To all my students, parents, and colleagues out there I miss you, I love you, and I'm here for you. This blog is where I will post weekly mini lessons and resources for all of you to use while we are away from school. On the home page of my website in the "Resource Links" section there is a link to a "Check in with Mrs. Wildman" form. This is available for anyone to use to check in with me. Please check in with me! I love hearing from all of you! If you have any other needs feel free to email me at alia.wildman@sumnerschools.org. I will be available most days between 10:00-12:00 to answer questions and connect with you.


As we close the chapter on March, today I am reminded that our Key of the Month for March was FLEXIBILITY and man have we learned how to be flexible the last few weeks. Before spring break I spoke with the students about using flexible thinking when things do not go as planned. Who knew it would be exactly what they needed to hear. Parents if you get a chance talk to your students about how they use their flexible brain. Watch the video below to learn a little bit more about flexible thinking. Leave a comment down below to let me know how you have used flexible thinking this week.


Some other fun ways to use flexible thinking and growth mindset this week:


Cosmic Kids Yoga Jaime connects mindfulness and yoga together in a fun and active way. I know that the students love this because we have practiced some of this in my classroom at school. Give it a try! Let me know how it goes.


Thank you for taking time with me today. Check back next week for another fun mini lesson and more resources.


With love,

Mrs. Wildman

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page